Pack your bags !!!!

Planing summer vacations is always fun, especially when you reach the clothing part !!! This year my sweetheart and I are going to Crete in Greece !! We wanted a destination where we didn’t have a lot of things to do like sight seeing etc but just to relax and also see some friends !! We are flying with a low-cost airline and that only means one thing … limitation to your luggage weight !! We are taking one 20KG luggage together and maybe fold a  carry-on for the way back to put some of our purchases in. So we need to be very selective when it comes to packing. 

Packing light is not my expertise but I managed to decide on some key pieces that I will pack in order to mix and match my outfits and still look stylish:

-  Two pairs of shorts ( denim and white)

-  Five tops ( casual and dressy)

- Two dresses ( a maxi and a sun dress)

- Three pairs of shoes ( flats, converse for walking, and wedges)

- One cross body purse

- One swimsuit ( You can wash your swim suit when in the shower and let it dry over night)

- Jewelry ( bangles, studded earrings to go with every outfit and a statement watch)

And to give you an idea of what I am talking about here is a picture of things I put together on Polyvore :)

As you can see the outfits can be mix and matched and the tan wedges and purse are great neutrals to go with every outfit ! Not forgetting the sunglasses that are essential for your eyes. a pair of sunglasses that fits most people are the aviator sunglasses by Ray Ban !

So in a nutshell here is how my luggage will look like before I leave, not including my make up of course!!! If you are interested to see my tricks when travelling with make up click here !!!

Where are you going for your summer vacations this year?? Do you have any packing tips for low-cost airlines for me ??

xoxo

Irena

One thought on “Pack your bags !!!!

  1. Pingback: TGIF- Summer Glam tips « Vanillia Canella Caramella

Leave a Reply

